Skip to content

SCRIB3D P1 pen with display review

A mains-powered 3D pen with a display, a ceramic tip and adjustable temperature, whose listing publishes the ranges for PLA and ABS and an automatic standby after two minutes idle.

The bottom line Of the four pens reviewed on this site, the listing that says most about temperature: two materials, two published ranges, a ceramic tip and an idle standby. It leaves out the filament diameter and weight, and its mains adapter makes it a desk tool rather than a portable one.

The SCRIB3D P1 listing, bullet by bullet

Five bullets: a family gift for 3D drawing, creativity, decorations and everyday repairs, with stepless speed; ready to use with 9 m of PLA in 3 colours, a power adapter, instructions and a stencil book; simple operation, loading with a double press, a 2–3 minute heat-up shown by a red light, extruding by tapping or holding, pausing with a click and retracting with the reverse button; temperature adjustable for PLA at 160–210 °C and ABS at 210–235 °C, with stepless speed control; and a ceramic tip, a motor designed against clogging, automatic standby after 2 minutes and a one-year warranty.

Temperatures on the page

Two materials, two ranges. Most pens here do not publish a temperature at all. This one does, and the figures show that it runs as hot as a printer nozzle — a point worth knowing before handing it to a child.

The workflow described

Load, heat, extrude, pause, retract: the third bullet walks through the whole sequence. That kind of description helps more on a first pen than a feature list.

What is left out

No filament diameter is stated, which matters when buying refills. No weight is published, and the adapter means the pen draws where there is a socket.

Availability

At the last look-up, the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores were asking roughly 50 €.

It is sold in the American and British Amazon stores as well, in their own currency, which the euro figures above leave out on purpose.

Every figure here is Keepa’s reading on the date this page was last updated. Stock and prices can change at any time.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 15 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where it earns its place, and where it falls short

Strengths

  • Publishes the temperature ranges it uses for PLA and ABS
  • Stepless speed control for switching between fine lines and fast fills
  • Automatic standby after 2 minutes idle and a reverse button that retracts the filament

Compromises

  • The filament diameter is not stated
  • Mains powered through an adapter, so the pen is tied to a socket
  • A heat-up of 2 to 3 minutes before drawing

Specifications

Nozzle typeCeramic tip, fifth bullet
TemperatureAdjustable; PLA 160–210 °C and ABS 210–235 °C, fourth bullet
Filament acceptedPLA and ABS; the diameter is not stated
Speed controlStepless speed control
Power sourceMains adapter, connected to the pen before use
WeightAbsent from the listing
Published safety featuresAutomatic standby after 2 minutes of inactivity, fifth bullet; the tip is described by the maker as a safe ceramic tip
Amazon referenceB08HM4133L (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN0860004902102

Questions makers ask before buying

How is the filament loaded and removed?

The third bullet describes pressing the forward button twice to load, waiting 2 to 3 minutes while a red light shows heating, then extruding by double-tapping or holding. The reverse button retracts the filament afterwards.

What temperatures does it use?

The fourth bullet gives 160–210 °C for PLA and 210–235 °C for ABS. Those are the temperatures of melted printing plastic, and the maker’s instructions apply.