Two figures in watts, and only one of them leaves the lens · review
ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2, 20 W output stated review
An open-frame diode engraver whose listing states 20 W of output power and a 0.08 × 0.1 mm spot, with linear guides, limit switches and a removable magnetic cover, and no working area.
The bottom line A clearly stated output power and a good list of mechanical safeguards. Missing the working area is a real gap on an open-frame machine, where the frame size is what defines the job.
The A20 Pro V2 listing, bullet by bullet
Five bullets: an in-house main board and spot-compression technology giving a 0.08 × 0.1 mm spot, with 20 W (20,000 mW) of output power; high-energy cutting and engraving speeds up to 400 mm/s on wood, acrylic and metal; linear-guide construction and safety features — limit switches, a cross-line light with 0.01 mm accuracy, a removable magnetic cover, safety glasses and a tilt-angle alarm; Type-C or USB-stick control with the ATOMSTACK app, LightBurn and LaserGRBL; and a laser life of up to 10,000 hours with round-the-clock service and lifetime technical support.
Output power, named as such
“Ausgangsleistung” is the word that matters. Output power is the light leaving the module, and ATOMSTACK is the only one of the five diode listings here to use it. That makes 20 W comparable in principle, as far as a maker’s own statement goes.
The A20 Pro V2 speed figure
400 mm/s is a maximum engraving speed. Cutting thicker material runs far slower, and the listing gives no time for any job; the figure bounds the machine’s motion rather than predicting results.
An open frame without its size
Everything about the frame is described except its reach. The working area is what decides whether a cutting board or a door sign fits, and it has to come from the maker’s documentation.
Availability
At the last look-up, the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores were asking 400 € to 460 €.
It is sold in the American Amazon store as well, in its own currency, which the euro figures above leave out on purpose.
The British Amazon catalogue lists the product, yet no seller was offering it.
Every figure here is Keepa’s reading on the date this page was last updated. Stock and prices can change at any time.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 15 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
Where it earns its place, and where it falls short
Strengths
The only listing among the five diode engravers on this site to describe its wattage as output power
Linear guides, limit switches and a tilt-angle alarm on an open frame
A laser life of up to 10,000 hours and free replacement of defective parts, as the maker states
Compromises
No working area published
No air assist and no laser class
Engraving speed up to 400 mm/s is a movement limit, not a job time
Specifications
Optical output power
20 W (20,000 mW), described as output power (“Ausgangsleistung”), first and second bullets
Working area
Absent from the listing
Spot size
0.08 × 0.1 mm, first bullet
Air assist
Absent from the listing
Published laser class
Absent from the listing
Enclosure
Removable magnetic cover, with limit switches, a cross-line light, safety glasses and a tilt-angle alarm, third bullet
Software compatibility
ATOMSTACK app and PC software, LightBurn and LaserGRBL, over Type-C or USB stick, fourth bullet
Amazon reference
B0DHG5LNKL (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0730654330726
Questions makers ask before buying
Is 20 W the optical power?
The listing describes it as output power, “Ausgangsleistung”, and gives 20,000 mW. That is the wording of an emitted figure. The page reports it as the maker’s statement.
Does it have a cover?
The third bullet lists a removable magnetic cover among the safety features, with limit switches, a cross-line light, safety glasses and a tilt-angle alarm. It is not described as a full enclosure.
5 W, type of power not stated · fully enclosed, Class 1 stated · HD camera with live preview · lid stop and 15° tilt detection · working height up to 27 cm · CutLabX, LightBurn and LaserGRBL
A pre-assembled, fully enclosed 5 W engraver with an HD camera for positioning designs, stated as Class 1, whose listing publishes a 27 cm working height but no working area.
Best for: Engraving personalised gifts at home, positioned by camera, in an enclosed machine.
10 W diode, type of power not stated · 381 × 305 mm working area · enclosed with lid auto-stop · HD camera and material recognition · CoreXY, up to 600 mm/s · air assist set included
The dearest of the five diode engravers on this site, a fully enclosed CoreXY machine with a 381 × 305 mm area, a camera that recognises material and loads settings, and an air assist set in the box.
Best for: A home studio wanting an enclosed, camera-guided engraver with a larger area and air assist from day one.
12 W and “60W Leistung” in the title, unexplained · 300 × 300 mm working area · 0.06 × 0.16 mm spot · 2.13 kg · LaserGRBL and LightBurn
A 2.13 kg open-frame diode engraver with a 300 × 300 mm working area, whose title carries two power figures, 12 W and 60 W, and whose listing never says which one is the beam.
Best for: A hobbyist who wants a larger square area for signs and gifts and will confirm the optical power with the maker.