Two figures in watts, and only one of them leaves the lens · review
ELIDOR Z6 12 W, 300 × 300 mm area review
A 2.13 kg open-frame diode engraver with a 300 × 300 mm working area, whose title carries two power figures, 12 W and 60 W, and whose listing never says which one is the beam.
The bottom line A light engraver with a generous square area and a clear software list. Its power figures are the problem: two numbers, no explanation, and a speed printed in the wrong unit.
The Z6 listing, bullet by bullet
Five bullets: a 0.06 × 0.16 mm spot with working accuracy to 0.01 mm; a 12,000 mW laser diode and a maximum movement speed of 500 mm/s², working wood, acrylic, leather, card, ceramics and glass; quick assembly, a 300 × 300 mm area and 2.13 kg; LaserGRBL and LightBurn on Windows, macOS and Linux with NC, DXF, BMP, JPG and PNG files; and project ideas with after-sales support.
Two wattages in the Z6 title
12 W and 60 W sit side by side. The second bullet ties 12,000 mW to the laser diode and says nothing of the 60 W. The site’s reading of laser power needs to know which number is light leaving the module, and on this page neither is identified.
A speed in the wrong unit
The second bullet gives 500 mm/s². That is acceleration, not travel speed, and it cannot be compared with the mm/min or mm/s figures other engravers publish. Whether a unit was mistyped or the figure really is acceleration, the page does not settle it.
What the ELIDOR listing leaves to the buyer
No cover, no air assist and no laser class. The third bullet uses the word safe in its heading and describes only assembly, size and weight.
Availability
At the last look-up, the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores were asking 199 € to 209 €.
The American and British Amazon stores returned no entry, so the buy button there opens a search rather than a missing page.
Every figure here is Keepa’s reading on the date this page was last updated. Stock and prices can change at any time.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 15 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
Where it earns its place, and where it falls short
Strengths
A 300 × 300 mm working area at a light 2.13 kg
Publishes a spot size and five accepted file formats
Works with LaserGRBL and LightBurn on three operating systems
Compromises
Two unexplained power figures, 12 W and 60 W, in the same title
Maximum movement speed printed as 500 mm/s², which is a unit of acceleration
No enclosure, air assist or laser class described
Specifications
Optical output power
Absent from the listing as optical power — the title gives 12 W and “60W Leistung”, and the second bullet a 12,000 mW laser diode, without saying which figure is emitted light
Working area
300 × 300 mm, title and third bullet
Spot size
0.06 × 0.16 mm, first bullet
Air assist
Absent from the listing
Published laser class
Absent from the listing
Enclosure
Absent from the listing — the third bullet calls the machine easy and safe without describing any cover
Software compatibility
LaserGRBL and LightBurn on Windows, macOS and Linux; NC, DXF, BMP, JPG and PNG files, fourth bullet
Amazon reference
B0H29D6PJ4 (same reference on 4 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0199874043890
Questions makers ask before buying
Is it a 12 W or a 60 W laser?
The title carries both, and the second bullet names a 12,000 mW laser diode. The listing does not say whether 12 W is optical output or what the 60 W describes. This page reports both figures and treats neither as the beam power.
What does 500 mm/s² mean?
The second bullet gives the maximum movement speed in mm/s², which is a unit of acceleration rather than speed. As printed, it does not tell a buyer how fast the head travels.
20 W (20,000 mW) output power stated · 0.08 × 0.1 mm spot · linear guides · limit switches, removable magnetic cover and tilt alarm · Type-C or USB stick · no working area published
An open-frame diode engraver whose listing states 20 W of output power and a 0.08 × 0.1 mm spot, with linear guides, limit switches and a removable magnetic cover, and no working area.
Best for: A maker cutting wood and acrylic regularly who wants a higher stated output and can confirm the working area first.
5 W, type of power not stated · fully enclosed, Class 1 stated · HD camera with live preview · lid stop and 15° tilt detection · working height up to 27 cm · CutLabX, LightBurn and LaserGRBL
A pre-assembled, fully enclosed 5 W engraver with an HD camera for positioning designs, stated as Class 1, whose listing publishes a 27 cm working height but no working area.
Best for: Engraving personalised gifts at home, positioned by camera, in an enclosed machine.
10 W diode, type of power not stated · 381 × 305 mm working area · enclosed with lid auto-stop · HD camera and material recognition · CoreXY, up to 600 mm/s · air assist set included
The dearest of the five diode engravers on this site, a fully enclosed CoreXY machine with a 381 × 305 mm area, a camera that recognises material and loads settings, and an air assist set in the box.
Best for: A home studio wanting an enclosed, camera-guided engraver with a larger area and air assist from day one.