Two figures in watts, and only one of them leaves the lens · review
Carverall A1 Pro 5 W, enclosed with HD camera review
A pre-assembled, fully enclosed 5 W engraver with an HD camera for positioning designs, stated as Class 1, whose listing publishes a 27 cm working height but no working area.
The bottom line The listing is strong on the enclosure — Class 1, cover stop, tilt detection, camera positioning — and thin on the machine’s reach: no working area, no spot size, and a wattage without its kind.
The A1 Pro listing, bullet by bullet
Five bullets: an HD camera with live preview and drag-and-drop positioning; engraving and cutting with 5 W laser power, 0.01 mm precision and up to 12,000 mm/min on wood, leather, paper, card, fabric, glass, dark acrylic, slate and coated metal; a fully enclosed Class 1 housing, a cover that stops the laser when opened and 15° tilt detection; Wi-Fi, Type-C, SD card and AI software, compatible with CutLabX, LightBurn and LaserGRBL; and pre-assembly, an adjustable working height up to 27 cm and an optional roller for cylinders.
Class 1, as Carverall states it
A laser class is a published classification, and this listing gives one. It belongs to the product as sold, with its housing closed. The page reports it as the maker’s statement; the manual decides how the machine is operated and what happens when the lid is open.
A camera without a working area
The camera places a design on the workpiece. How large that workpiece can be is not stated anywhere on the page, only how tall. For a buyer planning to engrave boards or trays, the area is the figure to request.
What 5 W means on the A1 Pro
The title and second bullet say 5 W laser power. As with any diode listing, whether that is the light emitted or the power drawn decides what it can cut, and the bullet itself says actual results depend on material, thickness, focus and settings.
Availability
At the last look-up, the German, French and Spanish Amazon stores were asking 230 € to 278 €.
It is sold in the American and British Amazon stores as well, in their own currency, which the euro figures above leave out on purpose.
The asking price on the Italian Amazon store ran past 1.6× the lowest country’s. A gap that size points to goods shipped in from abroad rather than a local seller, so that offer is left out of the figures above.
Every figure here is Keepa’s reading on the date this page was last updated. Stock and prices can change at any time.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 15 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
Where it earns its place, and where it falls short
Strengths
A laser class is published, Class 1 for the enclosed housing
An HD camera with live preview for placing designs directly on the workpiece
The cover stops the laser when opened, and a tilt sensor halts work on unusual movement
Compromises
No working area published, only a height
No spot size and no air assist
The 5 W figure is not identified as optical output
Specifications
Optical output power
Absent from the listing as optical power — 5 W laser power is stated in the title and second bullet without saying what it measures
Working area
Absent from the listing — only an adjustable working height of up to 27 cm is given, fifth bullet
Spot size
Absent from the listing
Air assist
Absent from the listing
Published laser class
Class 1, for the fully enclosed housing, title and third bullet
Enclosure
Fully enclosed; the laser stops when the cover is opened, and 15° tilt detection halts the job, third bullet
Software compatibility
The maker’s AI software, plus CutLabX, LightBurn and LaserGRBL; phone Wi-Fi, PC over Wi-Fi or Type-C, offline from an SD card, fourth bullet
Amazon reference
B0FX3VH81R (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0716597842939
Questions makers ask before buying
What materials does it name?
The second bullet names wood, leather, paper, card, fabric, glass, dark acrylic, slate and coated metal, and adds that actual cutting depends on material, colour, thickness, focus and settings.
Can it engrave mugs?
The fifth bullet says a separately sold roller can be used for round or cylindrical objects such as cups, and that the working height adjusts up to 27 cm.
20 W (20,000 mW) output power stated · 0.08 × 0.1 mm spot · linear guides · limit switches, removable magnetic cover and tilt alarm · Type-C or USB stick · no working area published
An open-frame diode engraver whose listing states 20 W of output power and a 0.08 × 0.1 mm spot, with linear guides, limit switches and a removable magnetic cover, and no working area.
Best for: A maker cutting wood and acrylic regularly who wants a higher stated output and can confirm the working area first.
10 W diode, type of power not stated · 381 × 305 mm working area · enclosed with lid auto-stop · HD camera and material recognition · CoreXY, up to 600 mm/s · air assist set included
The dearest of the five diode engravers on this site, a fully enclosed CoreXY machine with a 381 × 305 mm area, a camera that recognises material and loads settings, and an air assist set in the box.
Best for: A home studio wanting an enclosed, camera-guided engraver with a larger area and air assist from day one.
12 W and “60W Leistung” in the title, unexplained · 300 × 300 mm working area · 0.06 × 0.16 mm spot · 2.13 kg · LaserGRBL and LightBurn
A 2.13 kg open-frame diode engraver with a 300 × 300 mm working area, whose title carries two power figures, 12 W and 60 W, and whose listing never says which one is the beam.
Best for: A hobbyist who wants a larger square area for signs and gifts and will confirm the optical power with the maker.